portrait photo showing Tanja Huppert
×
Portrait photo of Tanja Huppert: The photographer is standing to the left of her, his face facing him. She is wearing a dark blue blouse. The face is zoomed in very close.

Biography - short version

“Music is the deepest expression of my soul” says Munich-based pianist Tanja Huppert who sees her most important task in re-feeling the composer’s inner world - when writing their music - and conveying it to the listener. She believes that music can work wonders and even defeat all evil. Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor of Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, described her interpretation of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Goldberg Variations BWV 988 as “subtle” and “played with great musicality, creativity and high technical ability”.

Currently she is preparing a larger video project in which she will record classical piano works for YouTube.

Her concert at the Steinway House Hamburg received standing ovation and with Bamberg Symphonic Orchestra and Bayerischer Rundfunk (Public Bavarian Radio) she recorded Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 9, KV 271 (Jeunehomme), Maurice Ravel’s Gaspard de la nuit and Domenico Scarlatti’s Keyboard Sonata in D-minor, K 141 that are all yearly broadcast in the radio, e.g. on BR-Klassik.

Tanja graduated at the Tchaikowsky Music Academy in Kiev, Ukraine, and the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich with Professor Michael Schäfer. She was the winner of the First Prize of the Salerno Piano Competition in Italy and received prestigious scholarships by G. Henle Publications and the foundation Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben.

In addition to her work as a soloist she is also an enthusiastic music educator for small children and performs with them as a children’s choir accompanying them on the piano.

Besides music she loves the visual arts, especially works that evoke poetry such as those by Pieter Bruegel or Marc Chagall.
Last updated: 5 October 2020 (259 words)

» download all bio versions

Contact

tanja@tanjahuppert.com
Imprint Privacy Policy

Porträt-Foto von Tanja Huppert
×
Porträt-Foto von Tanja Huppert: Der Fotograf steht links seitlich von ihr, das Gesicht ist ihm zugewandt. Sie trägt eine dunkelblaue Bluse. Das Gesicht ist recht nah herangezoomt.

Biografie - kurze Fassung

»Musik ist der tiefste Ausdruck meiner Seele« sagt die Münchner Pianistin Tanja Huppert, die ihre wichtigste Aufgabe darin sieht, die innere Welt des Komponisten, während er seine Musik schreibt, nachzuempfinden und dem Zuhörer zu vermitteln. Sie glaubt, dass Musik Wunder bewirken und alles Böse besiegen kann. Kirill Petrenko, Chefdirigent der Berliner Philharmoniker, bezeichnete ihre Interpretation der Goldberg-Variationen BWV 988 von Johann Sebastian Bach als »subtil« und »mit großer Musikalität, Kreativität und hohem technischen Können gespielt«.

Zurzeit bereitet sie ein größeres Videoprojekt vor, in dem sie klassische Klavierwerke für YouTube aufnehmen wird.

Ihr Konzert im Steinway-Haus Hamburg erhielt stehende Ovationen und mit den Bamberger Symphonikern und dem Bayerischen Rundfunk nahm sie Mozarts Klavierkonzert Nr. 9 Es-Dur, KV 271 (Jeunehomme), Maurice Ravels Gaspard de la nuit und Domenico Scarlattis Sonate d-Moll, K 141 auf, die alle jährlich im Rundfunk, z. B. auf BR-Klassik, ausgestrahlt werden.

Tanja absolvierte ihr Studium an der Tschaikowsky-Musikakademie in Kiew, Ukraine, und an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei Professor Michael Schäfer. Sie gewann den ersten Platz beim Salerno-Klavierwettbewerb in Italien und war Stipendiatin des G. Henle-Verlags und der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben.

Neben ihrer Arbeit als Solistin ist sie auch als Musikpädagogin für Kleinkinder tätig und tritt mit ihnen als Kinderchor auf, den sie am Klavier begleitet.

Neben der Musik liebt sie auch die Malerei, vor allem poetische Werke, wie die von Pieter Bruegel und Marc Chagall.
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 5. Oktober 2020 (231 Wörter)

» alle Biografie-Versionen herunterladen

Kontakt

tanja@tanjahuppert.com
Impressum Datenschutzerklärung